Tags

, , , , , , , ,


I recently found dozens of photo challenge check lists on Pinterest, you can find almost anything on Pinterest really. I was actually searching for writing prompts and thought these photo challenges could also serve as writing prompts, maybe? Anyway, I found this photo challenge and thought it would be fun to do. Now, I know myself well enough to know that I will start this challenge and a few days into it I’ll get too busy to do a post and then feel like there is no way to ever catch up so I’ll quit. Well at least that is what usually happens when I try to do this sort of thing. Since this challenge is supposed to begin on October 1st and its already the 21st, I’d have to do 3 photos a day for it to end on Halloween…since this is an expedited challenge there may be hope of me completing it! We’ll see I guess…

Day 1- Favorite Halloween Movie:

Hocus-Pocus

Hocus Pocus – of course! For one, I love Bette Midler. When I was a kid I used to watch a movie called Big Business that starred Bette Midler and Lily Tomlin. They played two sets of twins who were accidentally switch in the hospital at birth (one of each twin was sent home). I don’t really know why I liked that movie so much but I did. Anyway love Bette Midler. Two, I love Thora Birch. Three, I love witches and the stories about the Salem Witch trials so obviously it makes sense why Hocus Pocus is my favorite Halloween Movie.

Day 2 – First Halloween Costume:

I honestly have no idea what my first Halloween costume was. I can remember dressing up as a nurse or doctor one year but I think I was about 7 years old. It was one of those costumes that was made of nylon and it seems like it had a mask? Kids’ costumes back in my day were creepy…they all had a weird mask with eye cut outs and you couldn’t breathe when you wore them. I guess the people who created these costumes were less afraid you’d suffocate while begging for candy than they are today.

Day 3 – Jack O’Lantern:

jack o lantern

This is my version of a Jack O’Lantern – pumpkin troll. There’s something you should know about me…I can’t stand for my hands to be dirty. I’m a little OCD about it and I have a thing about textures. If it feels weird to the touch or while I’m chewing it, I just can’t handle it. The thought of sticking my hands inside a pumpkin to remove the mushy contents inside is absolutely revolting to me therefore I do not carve a pumpkin at Halloween. Instead I buy stick in parts like a Mr. Potato Head.

There you have it folks, the first three days of the 31 day photo challenge, Halloween edition. Hopefully tomorrow you’ll come back and see day 4, 5, and 6! Also, please like and follow the blog!

 

