Tags

, , ,


As you guys have probably figured out by now, I’m not really a planner. I think I try to be but honestly I’m more of a last minute type of person. Which is why it is already November 4th and I’m just now realizing I should be doing that whole month of thanks thing that everyone is doing on Facebook. So of course I’ve gotta play catch up and post a few days at a time until I’m on track with everyone else. That being said, here are days 1-4.

thankful

Day 1:

I am thankful we can pay our rent, the first of the month – yay! No really, I’m thankful that we have to pay rent because that means we have  a place to live. It might not belong to us but it’s home. There are so many people who have no place to call home and I’m thankful that we are able to provide a home for our kids to grow up in.

Day 2:

I am thankful to have been able to get to know my grandmother. She celebrated her 73rd birthday on this day and I am so thankful that we’ve had her with us for so many years. I love that my children can say they know their great-grandmother. She is truly an amazing woman and I am glad to say that I share her genes.

Day 3:

I am thankful to have someone to love and share my life with. Siobhan and I have spent the last 4 years together and I wouldn’t trade it for anything. Not a day goes by that I am not extremely grateful to have someone to lean on when I’m down, someone to vent to when I am angry, someone to laugh with when I am happy and someone to share all of my life experiences with. Love you babe!

Day 4:

I am thankful that I have a job that allows me to work from home. Especially on days like today when I’ve got a child home from school and have spent the better part of the day tending to her needs. Luckily I have the ability to take care of my child as well as handle work and all without having to leave the house.

Now that I am caught up I’ll just post one per day so come back tomorrow for day 5. What are you thankful for?

