Tags

,


thankfulDay 7:

Today I am thankful that not everything I hear inside my head is true. There are some really dark things inside my brain that try to drag me down and make me feel worthless. I’m thankful that these things that I feel aren’t real. I know I am worth something. I recognize that I am not perfect and that I shouldn’t strive to be but I also know that I am not useless or worthless, that I have a purpose. I am perfect in my own way because I give 100% when I do anything and that’s the best you can do right? Try as hard as you can and even if you fail at least you can say you gave it your best. Sometimes it’s really hard to stay positive, but I know there is sunshine on the other side of the clouds so I just have to keep pushing forward until I see it again.

