Tags


I missed yesterday’s post so here is today and yesterday.

thankful

Day 17:

Today I am thankful to have friends to hang out with. I enjoy being able to get together with friends for dinner and just hang out and catch up. It’s especially nice that the friends we do have also have kids so all of our kids are getting to grow up together. I hope that our kids develop long lasting friendships with people they can grow up with and can count on.

Day 18:

Today I am thankful for text messaging. I don’t know who invented it or had the thought that maybe people would like to communicate by typing on their phones but they were really smart. It’s so convenient to just type out a quick message to say what you need to say. Telephone communication sure has come a long way from an operator and a switch board.

